Microsoft would like to target business professionals with their new Surface mobile phone. Both Fortune and Forbes skew heavily with their target. Fill in the missing information below to evaluate the magazines. Based on total adults who read each magazine, which magazine is the best in terms of efficiency? Weigh the readers per copy information at 50%.
Magazine Details
Fortune |
Forbes |
|
Monthly Circulation |
200 000 |
310 000 |
Readers per Copy |
1.2 |
0.8 |
Full page Ad Cost |
$22 000 |
$26 000 |
Total Audience |
a: |
b: |
CPM |
c: |
d: |
Fortune | Forbes | |
Circulation | 200000 | 310000 |
Reader/copy | 1.2 | 0.8 |
Full page ad cost | 22000 | 26000 |
Total audience | 240000 | 248000 |
CPM | 91.67 | 104.84 |
where total audience is calculated as circulation X readers/copy
CPM is cost per thousand audience = total cost/total audience X1000
For fortune it is 22000/2400000X1000 = 91.67 and
fro Forbes it is 26000/248000X1000 = 104.84
Hence in terms of efficiency Fortune is better with lesser CPM
Microsoft would like to target business professionals with their new Surface mobile phone. Both Fortune and...