Marketing
Adidas estimates it can persuade Ms. Cheryl to start purchasing Adidas shoes this year, and to continue purchasing them for the next two years, with likelihood decreasing by 20% yearly. Marketing activities to get her to start using Adidas shoes are estimated at $75, and she is expected to spend $150 on a pair of Adidas shoes yearly, with the variable costs for each pair of shoes being $75. Using a discount rate of 7.5%, what is her CLV to Adidas?
Customer Lifetime Value
CLV or customer lifetime value is the amount of value a customer contributes to a business over their lifetime – which starts with a new customer’s first purchase or contract and ends with the “moment of churn.”
In the above case following key points are to be noted:
CLV= Average Gross Margin Per Customer Lifespan X (Retention / (1 + Rate Of Discount – Retention))
Average annual profit from Ms. Cheryl= 150 x 2 x 7.5
= 2250
CLV= Average Gross Margin Lifespan X (Retention / (1 + Rate Of Discount – Retention))
= 2250 x (.8/ (1+ 7.5-.8))
= 2250 x (.8/7.7)
= 2250 x 0.10
= 232
Marketing Adidas estimates it can persuade Ms. Cheryl to start purchasing Adidas shoes this year, and...
-What is this case about? The Zappos Case Study introduces the customer benefit package (CBP) framework and the lesson that each good and service in the CBP has a process that creates it and delivers it to customers. -What are you asked to do? The case asks you to draw the CBP and identify one primary support, and general management process. You must also think about manufacturing/production encounters and service management skills. Finally, build a table like table below to...