completed application cost each= $ 81
out of all of the applications completed, 80% are approved and 67% funded.
Each application completed converts to 1*0.8*0.67 = 0.536 customers
Cost per customer = $81/0.536 = $151
Promotional costs = $100
Effective Acquisition cost = $251
Retention rate for online customers=55%
CLV formula = mr/(1+i-r) – Acquisition Cost
CLV for online customers = 300*(0.55)/(1-0.55) -$251 = $117
Given the information above and keeping everything constant, at what retention rate will the CLV(customer lifetime value) for an online customer be 0.
CLV = 300*r/(1+i-r) - 251
As per given equation, of CLV for online customers, i = 0
Equating the above CLV equation to 0, we get,
CLV = 300*r/(1-r) - 251 = 0
or, r/(1-r) = 251/300
or, r = 0.8367*(1-r)
or, r*1.8367 = 0.8367
or, r = 0.8367/1.8367
r = 0.4555
CLV for an online customer will be 0, for retention rate equal to 45.55 %
completed application cost each= $ 81 out of all of the applications completed, 80% are approved...