Answer:
Correct answer is:
$333,333
Explanation:
Given:
For every $1 in sales, Acme Corporation has $0.85 in variable cost.
Hence:
Contribution margin ratio = (1 - 0.85) / 1 * 100 = 15%
Marketing cost to be incurred = $25,000
ROMI required = 100%
Target incremental income required = 25000 * 100% = $25,000
Hence:
Incremental revenue required to achieve 100% ROMI = (Incremental fixed cost + Incremental income) / Contribution margin ratio
= (25000 + 25000) / 15%
= $333,333.33
Hence option C is correct and other options A, B, D and E are incorrect.
Question 18 (1 point) If for every $1 in sales, Acme Corporation has $0.85 in variable costs, then a marketing campaign...
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Medical Supply is a retailer of home medical equipment. Last
year, Xavier's sales revenues totaled $ 6 comma 200 comma 000.
Total expenses were $ 2 comma 500 comma 000. Of this amount,
approximately $ 1 comma 612 comma 000 were variable, while the
remainder were fixed. Since Xavier's offers thousands of
different products, its managers prefer to calculate the breakeven
point in terms of sales dollars rather than units.
Xavier Medical Supply is a retailer of home medical equipment....
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embark on a $ 200 comma 000 advertising campaign. The marketing
firm has projected annual sales volume to increase by 18% as a
result of this campaign. Assuming that the projections are
correct, what effect would this advertising campaign have on the
company's annual operating income? If Xavier embarks on this
advertising campaign, sales revenue and variable costs will rise by
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Q.1
Rooney Corporation produces products that it sells for $18 each.
Variable costs per unit are $9, and annual fixed costs are
$189,900. Rooney desires to earn a profit of $33,300.
Required
Use the equation method to determine the break-even point in
units and dollars.
Determine the sales volume in units and dollars required to earn
the desired profit.
a. Break-even point in units Break-even point in dollars b. Sales volume in units Sales in dollars
Lorge Corporation has collected the following information after its first year of sales. Sales were $2,500,000 on 100,000 units; selling expenses $250,000 (40% variable and 60% fixed); direct materials $1,370,600; direct labor $250,000; administrative expenses $270,000 (20% variable and 80% fixed); and manufacturing overhead $322,000 (70% variable and 30% fixed). Top management has asked you to do a CVP analysis so that it can make plans for the coming year. It has projected that unit sales will increase by 10%...