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Analytics Mini Case: Evaluating the Prospect Lifetime Value of new Customers in a B2B Setting You work for a company that spe
Acquisition rate (%) = The probability the prospect will be successfully converted into an actual customer. Acquisition Spend
Business Name Acquisition Spending ($ 000s) 13 Acquisition Rate Initial Margin ($ 000s) CLV ($ 000s) 15 15 Business A Busines
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Answer #1

PLV for

Business A = (15+15)x0.28 -15 = - 6.6

Business B = ( 11+144)x0.28 -10 = 33.4

Business C = ( 4+139)x0.1 -12 = 2.3

Business D = (100+24)x0.2 -8 = 16.8

Considering Above values, the business A has negative value of PLV so it should not be acquired. among rest of the three businesses. B and D have healthy PLVs so they can be acquired, while C can also be pursued having positive PLV .

The answer is No, because each one of the four can't be acquired.

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